Book Giveaway: Enter to Win a The Furance by Prentis Rollins

Book Giveaway: Enter to Win a The Furance by Prentis Rollins

Have you been looking for the perfect graphic novel to read this summer? Look no further: We’re thrilled to be giving away copies of The Furnace by Prentis Rollins to five lucky readers. In it, readers will be transported to the New York City of the future where the things aren’t looking so bright. There, readers will meet Professor Walton Honderich who is grappling with his culpability in a series of very dark events, including his friend’s death. Check out the official book description and enter using the form below.

The Furnace by Prentis Rollins

Timely and heartfelt, Rollins’ graphic novel debut The Furnace is a literary science fiction glimpse into our future, in the vein of mainstream successes for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight Zone.

One decision. Thousands of lives ruined. Can someone ever repent for the sins of their past?

When Professor Walton Honderich was a young grad student, he participated in a government prison program and committed an act that led to the death of his friend, the brilliant physicist Marc Lepore, and resulted in unimaginable torment for an entire class of people across the United States.

Twenty years later, now an insecure father slipping into alcoholism, Walton struggles against the ghosts that haunt him in a futuristic New York City.

With full-color art and a dark, compelling work of psychological suspense and a cutting-edge critique of our increasingly technological world, The Furnace speaks fluently to the terrifying scope of the surveillance state, the dangerous allure of legacy, and the hope of redemption despite our flaws.

Prizes and samples provided by Tor.

 

This giveaway is now closed. For more book giveaways visit Bookish’s giveaways page and BookishFirst.com.

 

Official Giveaway Rules

The following are the Official Contest Rules for Bookish’s The Furnace Giveaway (the “Contest”). Bookish is a division of NetGalley LLC, 44 Merrimac Street, Newburyport, MA 01950 (“Bookish”).

By entering this Sweepstakes, you agree to be bound by these Official Sweepstakes Rules. No Purchase is necessary.

To Enter

To enter the Contest, fill out the entry form on the giveaway page. You will automatically be signed up for the Bookish newsletter. If you do not want to receive Bookish’s newsletter, you may opt out at any time.

Eligibility

The Sweepstakes is open to any person over 17 years of age, who resides in the United States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands or a U.S. Military installation in a foreign country, excluding employees and consultants of Bookish and their subsidiaries and affiliates, and their immediate family members. It is void where prohibited by law.

How to Enter

Entries must be submitted beginning at 12:01 a.m. Eastern Standard Time on July 13, 2018, and no later than 12:01 a.m. Eastern Standard Time, on July 27, 2018.

You may enter one time per person. You must use the entry form supplied by Bookish. Bookish shall not be responsible for lost or interrupted mail or email, lost, interrupted, or unavailable network, server or other connections, miscommunications, failed phone or computer hardware or software or telephone transmissions or technical failures, garbled or jumbled transmissions or other errors of any kind, whether human, mechanical or electronic, including, without limitation, the incorrect or inaccurate capture of entry information online. Entry materials and/or data that have been tampered with or altered are void.

Selection of Winners

Prizes shall be awarded based on a random drawing from among the eligible entries. Bookish shall determine in its sole discretion the method of selecting winners from among the entries and its determination shall be final and binding.

Prizes

Five (5) winner shall each receive one (1) copy of The Furnace  by Prentis Rollins.

Bookish will send the prize won by the winner to the address indicated by the winner in his/her/their entry. Bookish will mail the prize or use another delivery service as it shall determine. Bookish shall pay all costs of postage and handling.

The suggested retail value of each prize, excluding shipping and handling, is not more than $20. The total value of all prizes to be awarded is not more than $100.

No prize substitutions shall be allowed. Winners are responsible for federal, state and local taxes, if any, on any prizes awarded.

Odds of Winning

Odds of winning depend on the number of eligible entries received by Bookish.

Indemnification

By entering the Sweepstakes, you agree to indemnify and hold harmless Bookish, and its employees, representatives, agents and licensees from any and all liability, loss, damage, cost or expense, including reasonable counsel fees and expenses, paid or incurred by reason of your breach or alleged breach of any of the obligations, covenants, representations or terms contained in these Official Rules.

More Information

For a complete list of winners, send a request and a self-addressed stamped envelope to Sweepstakes, NetGalley LLC, 44 Merrimac Street, Newburyport, MA 01950, no later than 60 days from end of the Sweepstakes.

NO COMMENTS

Leave a Reply