Search-icon

Unbreak My Heart

By

Paperback published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens (Bloomsbury USA)

11 Ratings. What's Yours?
Histogram_reset_icon
(1 REVIEW)
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
Sophomore year broke Clementine Williams' heart. She fell for her best friend's boyfriend and long story short: he's excused, but Clem is vilified and she heads into summer with zero social life. Enter her parents' plan to spend the summer on their sailboat. Normally the idea of being stuck on a tiny boat with her parents and little sister would make Clem break out in hives, but floating away sounds pretty good right now. Then she meets James at one of their first stops along the river. He and his dad are sailing for the summer and he's just the distraction Clem needs. Can he break down Clem's walls and heal her broken heart?
Show less
Sophomore year broke Clementine Williams' heart. She fell for her best friend's boyfriend and long story short: he's excused, but Clem is vilified and she heads into summer with zero social life. Enter her parents' plan to spend the summer on their sailboat. Normally the idea of being stuck on a tiny boat with her parents and little sister would make Clem break out in hives, but floating away sounds pretty good right now. Then she meets James at one of their first stops along the river. He and his dad are sailing for the summer and he's just the distraction Clem needs. Can he break down Clem's walls and heal her broken heart?
Product Details
Paperback (256 pages)
Published: May 28, 2013
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Imprint: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN: 9781619630079
Other books byMelissa Walker
  • Ashes to Ashes

    Ashes to Ashes
    A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned. When Callie's life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South Carolina, her spirit travels to another dimension called the Prism. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns how to bring peace to those she left behind. But Callie soon uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: Some of the souls in it are angry, and they desperately want revenge. These souls are willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about. This thoughtful and suspenseful novel is perfect for fans of Gayle Forman's If I Stay and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall.

    Violet By Design

    Violet By Design
    I was going to get out of the modeling business for good. But now I'm having trouble sticking with my decision. After all, if it wasn't for modeling, I might still be the invisible wallflower. Hot guys like Paulo wouldn't be interested in me. And I'd never have seen Brazil or Spain-and now France! On the other hand... I also wouldn't have to choose between my best friend from home and my agent's shrill demands. Or anguish over my body the way only runway models do. Not to mention all this trouble I'm getting into for speaking out in the press about eating disorders. Maybe the life of an international model isn't for me. But if I quit for good, I might always wonder...What if?

    Violet on the Runway

    Violet on the Runway
    A wallflower in the spotlight can do one of two things: wilt, or blossom... Violet Greenfield's life changes forever when a lady in giant Chanel shades tells her she could be IT, the next Kate Moss-but taller, and without the PR problems. That's how Violet winds up with a business card in the front pocket of her jeans on her first day as a senior in high school. Angela Blythe from Tryst Models in New York City wants to put Violet on a plane and whisk her into the world of high-heeled boots and oversized sunglasses. Tall, skinny Violet, who's been P-L-A-I-N practically forever. And guess what? She's going. Look out for Violet by Design, coming in March 2008 from Berkley Jam.

    Violet In Private

    Violet In Private
    The return of Violet, the not-so- confident model? Violet Greenfield knows she?s supposed to be a super-confident nineteen-year-old because she?s done runway shows in New York and internationally. But now that she?s finally headed to college, she?s afraid she?ll turn back into that girl who blended into the walls in high school. Vassar is just two hours away from New York City??her friends in fashion think she?s crazy to stop modeling now. And her old friend Roger is there...but things have been weird ever since they kissed. The real question is if she?s not going to be ?Violet on the Runway? anymore...who is she?

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish