Search-icon

The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth

By

Hardcover published by Touchstone (Touchstone)

have you read it? rate it!
Histogram_reset_icon
(1 REVIEW)
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
Easy to understand and simple to apply, The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth is one of the most powerful books ever written about money. This book will change your life.

When Richard Paul Evans was twelve, his father, a building contractor, shattered both his legs. With no insurance, no income, and eight children, the family was destitute. At that difficult time young Evans was introduced to a kind multimillionaire who taught him the five secrets of wealth. Today, Evans credits those lessons not just with bringing him wealth and success but with bringing him freedom and opportunity in a world where financial slavery is ubiquitous.

In his signature motivational voice, Evans interweaves those influential lessons with personal stories from everyday people. He explains that money should not be the preoccupation of our lives. Rather, if we follow the five principles, we will be free to focus on God, family, and relationships -- the true nourishments of life.

Wise and compelling, The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth can be read in a single sitting and will leave you with a new view of what it means to be rich -- and convinced that you, too, can build wealth. The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth is endorsed by financial consultants, churches, schools, and marriage counselors.

You cannot afford to be without this book.
Show less
Easy to understand and simple to apply, The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth is one of the most powerful books ever written about money. This book will change your life.

When Richard Paul Evans was twelve, his father, a building contractor, shattered both his legs. With no insurance, no income, and eight children, the family was destitute. At that difficult time young Evans was introduced to a kind multimillionaire who taught him the five secrets of wealth. Today, Evans credits those lessons not just with bringing him wealth and success but with bringing him freedom and opportunity in a world where financial slavery is ubiquitous.

In his signature motivational voice, Evans interweaves those influential lessons with personal stories from everyday people. He explains that money should not be the preoccupation of our lives. Rather, if we follow the five principles, we will be free to focus on God, family, and relationships -- the true nourishments of life.

Wise and compelling, The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth can be read in a single sitting and will leave you with a new view of what it means to be rich -- and convinced that you, too, can build wealth. The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth is endorsed by financial consultants, churches, schools, and marriage counselors.

You cannot afford to be without this book.
Product Details
Hardcover (160 pages)
Published: January 10, 2006
Publisher: Touchstone
Imprint: Touchstone
ISBN: 9780743287005
Other books byRichard Paul Evans
  • Walking on Water

    Walking on Water
    A Novel
    In this fifth entry in the New York Times bestselling Walk series, Richard Paul Evans’s hero Alan Christoffersen must say some painful goodbyes and learn some important lessons as he comes to the end of his cross-country walk to Key West. After the death of his beloved wife, after the loss of his advertising business to his once-trusted partner, after bankruptcy forced him from his home, Alan Christoffersen’s daring cross-country journey—a walk across America, from Seattle to Key West, with only the pack on his back—has taught him lessons about love, forgiveness and, most of all, hope. Now Alan must again return west to face yet another crisis, one that threatens to upend his world just as he had begun to heal from so much loss, leaving him unsure of whether he can reach the end his journey. It will take the love of a new friend, and the wisdom of an old friend, to help him to finally leave the past behind and find the strength and hope to live again.

    The Mistletoe Promise

    The Mistletoe Promise
    A new holiday story from the bestselling master of the Christmas novel. It isn’t Christmas without a Richard Paul Evans novel. Ever since he wrote the book that inspired the genre, The Christmas Box, his bestselling holiday stories have become a beloved literary tradition. As the New York Journal of Books wrote, “Richard Paul Evans has proven to be one of America’s most precious gifts…an inspirational writer who has the ability to read our very souls and heal broken hearts…His books are the ones you can’t wait to finish, but when you do, you wish you hadn’t.”

    The Walk

    The Walk
    A Novel
    What would you do if you lost everything—your job, your home, and the love of your life—all at the same time? When it happens to Seattle ad executive Alan Christoffersen, he’s tempted by his darkest thoughts. Instead, he decides to take a walk. But not any ordinary walk. Taking with him only the barest of essentials, Alan leaves behind all that he’s known and heads for the farthest point on his map: Key West, Florida. The people he encounters along the way, and the lessons they share with him, will save his life—and inspire yours. A life-changing journey, both physical and spiritual, The Walk is the first of an unforgettable bestselling series of books about one man’s search for hope.

    Finding Noel

    Finding Noel
    A Novel
    A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, Grace, The Gift, and The Christmas List. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walk series returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption. A young woman, who has been adopted as a child by a loving family, has only a Christmas ornament inscribed with the word “Noel” as a keepsake of her birth family, about whom she remembers nothing. When long hidden memories resurface, she begins an emotionally challenging personal journey as she searches for her biological sister and clues about her mysterious past...

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish