Search-icon

The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3)

By

CD Audio published by Listening Library (Audio) (Random House Audio Publishing Group)

Larger Image
47 Ratings. What's Yours?
Histogram_reset_icon
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
The third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Death Cure is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Thomas knows that Wicked can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. It's up to the Gladers to complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare with a final voluntary test.

What Wicked doesn't know is that something's happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can't believe a word of what Wicked says.

The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.

Will anyone survive the Death Cure?
Show less
The third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Death Cure is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Thomas knows that Wicked can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. It's up to the Gladers to complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare with a final voluntary test.

What Wicked doesn't know is that something's happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can't believe a word of what Wicked says.

The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.

Will anyone survive the Death Cure?
Product Details
CD Audio
Published: October 11, 2011
Publisher: Random House Audio Publishing Group
Imprint: Listening Library (Audio)
ISBN: 9780307706638
Other books byJames Dashner
  • Infinity Ring Book 7: The Iron Empire - Audio Library Edition

    Infinity Ring Book 7: The Iron Empire - Audio Library Edition
    The grand finale of the New York Times bestselling series. NARRATOR: Dion Graham FORMAT: 4 CDs, Unabridged James Dashner returns to the series he began - just in time for Dak, Sera, and Riq to make their final stand in ancient Greece alongside a young Alexander the Great. Fix the past. Save the future. It's now or never!

    Infinity Ring Book 7: The Iron Empire - Library Edition

    Infinity Ring Book 7: The Iron Empire - Library Edition
    James Dashner returns to the New York Times bestselling series! They've sailed on the Santa Maria, defended famous cities from Vikings and Mongols, and come face-to-face with some of the greatest figures in history. Now, at long last, Dak, Sera, and Riq travel back in time to the moment it all began. Their mission: to save the life of young Alexander the Great. But they are not the only time travelers in ancient Greece. An epic battle against their most dangerous foe awaits them . . . and history will be written by the victors. Fix the past. Save the future. It's now or never!

    The Scorch Trials

    The Scorch Trials
    The Scorch Trials picks up where The Maze Runner left off. The Gladers have escaped the Maze, but now they face an even more treacherous challenge on the open roads of a devastated planet. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Can Thomas survive in such a violent world?

    The Maze Runner

    The Maze Runner
    Soon to be a major motion picture starring Dylan O'Brien and Kaya Scodelario. The first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Maze Runner is a modern classic, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he’s not alone. When the lift’s doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade—a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls. Just like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they’ve closed tight. And every thirty days a new boy has been delivered in the lift. Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up—the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers. Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried within his mind. From the Hardcover edition.

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish