Search-icon

O

A Presidential Novel

By

eBook published by Simon & Schuster (Simon & Schuster)

Larger Image
have you read it? rate it!
Histogram_reset_icon
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
The truth only fiction can tell.

This is a novel about aspiration and delusion, set during the presidential election of 2012 and written by an anonymous author who has spent years observing politics and the fraught relationship between public image and self-regard.

The novel includes revealing and insightful portraits of many prominent figures in the political world—some invented and some real.
Show less
The truth only fiction can tell.

This is a novel about aspiration and delusion, set during the presidential election of 2012 and written by an anonymous author who has spent years observing politics and the fraught relationship between public image and self-regard.

The novel includes revealing and insightful portraits of many prominent figures in the political world—some invented and some real.
Product Details
eBook (368 pages)
Published: January 25, 2011
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Imprint: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781451625981
Other books byAnonymous
  • The Book of David

    The Book of David
    His secret is his downfall. A riveting, first-person tale in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky. The author of this fictional diary began writing for a class assignment, but soon it became much more to him. As the star player of his high school football team, he faces a lot of pressure and expectation. Not to mention the secret that he’s harboring inside. The secret that could change everything. And as David quickly learns, nothing stays secret forever. His innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary he left behind.

    The Anonymous Diary Collection

    The Anonymous Diary Collection
    Lucy in the Sky; Letting Ana Go; The Book of David
    Three riveting, life-changing diaries of addiction and heartbreak in the tradition of Go Ask Alice are now available in one collectible boxed set. Lucy was a good girl, living a good life. One night, one party, changed everything. Ana was an athlete with a bright future. She only wanted to lose a few pounds. David had everything: family, friends, a girlfriend, an undefeated football team...and a secret that was destroying him. Read their devastating stories in their own words, in the diaries they left behind.

    Beowulf

    Beowulf
    Legends from the Ancient North: Five classics of Norse literature that inspired J. R. R. Tolkien's epic vision in The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings Legendary fantasy writer J. R. R. Tolkien spent much of his life studying, translating, and teaching the ancient tales of northern Europe at Oxford and drew on them for his own writing. These epic stories, with their wizards and knights, dragons and trolls, cursed rings and magic swords, are as fascinating today as they were thousands of year ago. Reading them brings us as close as we will ever get to the magical worlds of the Vikings and the origins of their twentieth-century counterpart: Tolkien’s Middle Earth. Beowulf tells the epic story of the heroic Beowulf and his battles, first against the monster Grendel, who laid waste to the castle of the Danish king Hrothgar, then with Grendel's avenging mother, and finally with a dragon that threatens to devastate his homeland.

    The Bhagavad Gita

    The Bhagavad Gita
    TheBhagavad Gitais the most widely read Hindu religious text in the Western world and a key work for understanding Indian religions and the way Hinduism has been represented in modern India and the West. The poem considers social and religious duty, the nature of sacrifice, and the relationship of human beings to God, and continues to inspire a wide variety of interpretations, both within India and beyond. This new translation captures all the force and beauty of the original language of this awe-inspiring poem. Ideal for readers encountering theBhagavad Gitafor the first time, this edition provides a full cultural and historical context in its introduction and notes. About the Series:For over 100 yearsOxford World's Classicshas made available the broadest spectrum of literature from around the globe. Each affordable volume reflects Oxford's commitment to scholarship, providing the most accurate text plus a wealth of other valuable features, including expert introductions by leading authorities, voluminous notes to clarify the text, up-to-date bibliographies for further study, and much more.

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish