Search-icon

O

A Presidential Novel

By

eBook published by Simon & Schuster (Simon & Schuster)

Larger Image
have you read it? rate it!
Histogram_reset_icon
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
The truth only fiction can tell.

This is a novel about aspiration and delusion, set during the presidential election of 2012 and written by an anonymous author who has spent years observing politics and the fraught relationship between public image and self-regard.

The novel includes revealing and insightful portraits of many prominent figures in the political world—some invented and some real.
Show less
The truth only fiction can tell.

This is a novel about aspiration and delusion, set during the presidential election of 2012 and written by an anonymous author who has spent years observing politics and the fraught relationship between public image and self-regard.

The novel includes revealing and insightful portraits of many prominent figures in the political world—some invented and some real.
Product Details
eBook (368 pages)
Published: January 25, 2011
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Imprint: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781451625981
Other books byAnonymous
  • The Book of David

    The Book of David
    His secret is his downfall. A riveting, first-person tale in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky. The author of this fictional diary began writing for a class assignment, but soon it became much more to him. As the star player of his high school football team, he faces a lot of pressure and expectation. Not to mention the secret that he’s harboring inside. The secret that could change everything. And as David quickly learns, nothing stays secret forever. His innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary he left behind.

    The Anonymous Diary Collection

    The Anonymous Diary Collection
    Lucy in the Sky; Letting Ana Go; The Book of David
    Three riveting, life-changing diaries of addiction and heartbreak in the tradition of Go Ask Alice are now available in one collectible boxed set. Lucy was a good girl, living a good life. One night, one party, changed everything. Ana was an athlete with a bright future. She only wanted to lose a few pounds. David had everything: family, friends, a girlfriend, an undefeated football team...and a secret that was destroying him. Read their devastating stories in their own words, in the diaries they left behind.

    The Nibelungenlied

    The Nibelungenlied
    Prose Translation
    Written by an unknown author in the twelfth century, this powerful tale of murder and revenge reaches back to the earliest epochs of German antiquity, transforming centuries-old legend into a masterpiece of chivalric drama. Siegfried, a great prince of the Netherlands, wins the hand of the beautiful princess Kriemhild of Burgundy, by aiding her brother Gunther in his struggle to seduce a powerful Icelandic Queen. But the two women quarrel, and Siegfried is ultimately destroyed by those he trusts the most. Comparable in scope to the Iliad, this skilfully crafted work combines the fragments of half-forgotten myths to create one of the greatest epic poems – the principal version of the heroic legends used by Richard Wagner, in The Ring.

    The Mabinogion

    The Mabinogion
    Drawing on myth, folklore and history, the stories of the Mabinogion passed from generations of storytellers before they were written down in the thirteenth century in the form we know. Set in dual realms of the forests and valleys of Wales and the shadowy otherworld, the tales are permeated by a dreamlike atmosphere. In 'Math Son of Mathonwy' two brothers plot to carry off the virginal Goewin, while in 'Manawydan Son of Ll^yr' a chieftain roams throughout Britain after a spell is cast over his land. And King Arthur's court provides the backdrop to tales such as 'How Culhwch Won Olwen', in which a young man must complete many tasks before he can marry a giant's daughter.

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish