Search-icon

Frostbitten

By

eBook published by Bantam (Random House Publishing Group)

Larger Image
28 Ratings. What's Yours?
Histogram_reset_icon
(21 REVIEWS)
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
Smart, sexy, supernatural—the men and women of the Otherworld live and love, fight and die, among us. Unseen and unsuspected, this realm of witches, ghosts, and werewolves is now threatened with exposure by a brutal series of bizarre murders that has left even the supernatural world baffled—and cold with terror….

Being the world’s only female werewolf has its advantages, such as having her pick of the Otherworld’s most desirable males. And Elena Michaels couldn’t have picked a more dangerously sexy and undyingly loyal mate than Clayton Danvers. Now their bond will be put to the ultimate test as they follow a bloody trail of gruesome slayings deep into Alaska’s frozen wilderness.

There’s nothing the werewolf community dislikes more than calling attention to itself. So when a pair of rogue man-eaters begins hunting humans, it’s up to Elena and Clayton to track down the predators. But any illusions their task would be simple are quickly dispelled. For even in werewolf terms, there’s something very disturbing taking place in the dark Alaskan forests. A werewolf more wolf than human and more unnatural than supernatural is on the hunt—a creature whose origins seem to spring from ancient legends of the shape-shifting Wendigo.

And if that wasn’t bad enough, Clayton and Elena find themselves confronting painful ghosts from their pasts—and an issue neither of them is eager to discuss. For one of them has been chosen to become the new Pack leader, and as every wolf knows, there can be only one Alpha. They’ve always been equals in everything. Now, when their survival depends more than ever on perfect teamwork, will instinct allow one of them to lead…and the other to follow?


From the Hardcover edition.
Show less
Smart, sexy, supernatural—the men and women of the Otherworld live and love, fight and die, among us. Unseen and unsuspected, this realm of witches, ghosts, and werewolves is now threatened with exposure by a brutal series of bizarre murders that has left even the supernatural world baffled—and cold with terror….

Being the world’s only female werewolf has its advantages, such as having her pick of the Otherworld’s most desirable males. And Elena Michaels couldn’t have picked a more dangerously sexy and undyingly loyal mate than Clayton Danvers. Now their bond will be put to the ultimate test as they follow a bloody trail of gruesome slayings deep into Alaska’s frozen wilderness.

There’s nothing the werewolf community dislikes more than calling attention to itself. So when a pair of rogue man-eaters begins hunting humans, it’s up to Elena and Clayton to track down the predators. But any illusions their task would be simple are quickly dispelled. For even in werewolf terms, there’s something very disturbing taking place in the dark Alaskan forests. A werewolf more wolf than human and more unnatural than supernatural is on the hunt—a creature whose origins seem to spring from ancient legends of the shape-shifting Wendigo.

And if that wasn’t bad enough, Clayton and Elena find themselves confronting painful ghosts from their pasts—and an issue neither of them is eager to discuss. For one of them has been chosen to become the new Pack leader, and as every wolf knows, there can be only one Alpha. They’ve always been equals in everything. Now, when their survival depends more than ever on perfect teamwork, will instinct allow one of them to lead…and the other to follow?


From the Hardcover edition.
Product Details
eBook (384 pages)
Published: September 29, 2009
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Imprint: Bantam
ISBN: 9780553907049
Other books byKelley Armstrong
  • Wild Justice

    Wild Justice
    Nadia Stafford, ex-cop and hitman, is back in the thrilling third and final installment of international bestselling author Kelley Armstrong's crime series. Protect the innocent. If there is any one principle that drives hitwoman Nadia Stafford it's this. When she was 13 she failed to protect her older cousin Amy from being raped and murdered. As Wild Justice opens, she fails again, disastrously, when she botches a hit on a man who's been beating his wife. Before she's had a chance to fix things, the wife is murdered and Nadia plunges into despair. To help her find equilibrium again, her mentor, Jack, brings her a gift: the location and new identity of the serial predator who killed her cousin. Vengeance, justice? With the predator in her sights, nothing seems more right, more straightforward, more simple. But fierce as Nadia is, she is shaken to the core by what she discovers about the real events of her past. The wounds inscribed on her soul during the long night when her cousin was killed have shaped her, and justice is wild indeed.

    Sea of Shadows

    Sea of Shadows
    Age of Legends
    Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones. Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with their sixteenth birthday. Trained in fighting and in the secret rites of the spirits, they lead an annual trip into the Forest of the Dead. There, the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, and the girls pay respect to the spirits who have passed. But this year, their trip goes dreadfully wrong. With all the heart-stopping romance and action that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, and set in an unforgettably rich and dangerous world, this first epic book in the Age of Legends trilogy will appeal to Kelley Armstrong's legions of fans around the world and win her many new ones.

    The Awakening

    The Awakening
    If you had met me a few weeks ago, you probably would have described me as an average teenage girl—someone normal. Now my life has changed forever and I'm as far away from normal as it gets. A living science experiment—not only can I see ghosts, but I was genetically altered by a sinister organization called the Edison Group. What does that mean? For starters, I'm a teenage necromancer whose powers are out of control; I raise the dead without even trying. Trust me, that is not a power you want to have. Ever. Now I'm running for my life with three of my supernatural friends—a charming sorcerer, a cynical werewolf, and a disgruntled witch—and we have to find someone who can help us before the Edison Group finds us first. Or die trying.

    The Summoning

    The Summoning
    My name is Chloe Saunders and my life will never be the same again. All I wanted was to make friends, meet boys, and keep on being ordinary. I don't even know what that means anymore. It all started on the day that I saw my first ghost—and the ghost saw me. Now there are ghosts everywhere and they won't leave me alone. To top it all off, I somehow got myself locked up in Lyle House, a "special home" for troubled teens. Yet the home isn't what it seems. Don't tell anyone, but I think there might be more to my housemates than meets the eye. The question is, whose side are they on? It's up to me to figure out the dangerous secrets behind Lyle House . . . before its skeletons come back to haunt me.

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
  • As Tom watched the moonlight reflect off the ice-covered lake, he had a reflection of his own: the world really needed more snow.

    — submitted by Flag This Quote For Review
  • "As I learned when I had the twins, a Change is a lot like giving birth, except you skip the labor pains and jump straight to the "what the hell was I thinking?" screams of agony." Elena

    — submitted by Flag This Quote For Review
  • "If we announced that the crazy guy was in charge, they'd be arming themselves for Armageddon." Clay

    — submitted by Flag This Quote For Review
  • "Clayton sharing his food?" Joey said with a strained smile. "Must be love."

    — submitted by Flag This Quote For Review
  • "I've spent the last decade learning to stand firm and face my problems… or at least batter them until they're unrecognizable." Elena

    — submitted by Flag This Quote For Review
  • "I should be dancing down the moonlit road, singing to the stars. But if I was, I'd know whatever was in that tea was more than a painkiller." Elena

    — submitted by Flag This Quote For Review
  • I smiled. "Not yet. But I'm working on it."

    — submitted by Flag This Quote For Review
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish