Search-icon

Confessions of a Guidette

By

Hardcover published by Gallery Books (Gallery Books)

have you read it? rate it!
Histogram_reset_icon
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
A loud, wild, cuddly and in-your-face party girl with sky-high hair and a spray tan, the pint-size Snooki has emerged as the breakout star of the wildly successful Jersey Shore. She's been parodied on Saturday Night Live, appeared on almost every major talk show (including Leno and Conan), was featured in the New York Times, and has more than 300,000 followers on Twitter. Snooki also has attracted a slew of celebrity fans, like Leo DiCaprio, Sean "Diddy" Combs, Ashton Kutcher, Demi Moore, Zach Braff and Tinsley Mortimer.

This attractively designed full colour book will feature tons of photos, tips, and fascinating details from American's favourite guidette and will be a must have for fans of Snooki and Jersey Shore.

* Snooki Style: The poof never dies; Waving, streaking and bangin' it - my other sick hairstyles; Why orange you tan; The guidette wardrobe - what to rock.

* Guidos, Gorillas & Juiceheads: What I look for in a gorilla; Different types of gorillas; How to break up with a guido so he isn't a stage-5 cling; Warning signs that the guy is a creeper; 5 sure signs a guy isn't a guido.

* How To Be a Guidette: The Guidette Pose; 12 things a guidette would never do; The Snictionary, or a Guidette's favourite words.

Show less
A loud, wild, cuddly and in-your-face party girl with sky-high hair and a spray tan, the pint-size Snooki has emerged as the breakout star of the wildly successful Jersey Shore. She's been parodied on Saturday Night Live, appeared on almost every major talk show (including Leno and Conan), was featured in the New York Times, and has more than 300,000 followers on Twitter. Snooki also has attracted a slew of celebrity fans, like Leo DiCaprio, Sean "Diddy" Combs, Ashton Kutcher, Demi Moore, Zach Braff and Tinsley Mortimer.

This attractively designed full colour book will feature tons of photos, tips, and fascinating details from American's favourite guidette and will be a must have for fans of Snooki and Jersey Shore.

* Snooki Style: The poof never dies; Waving, streaking and bangin' it - my other sick hairstyles; Why orange you tan; The guidette wardrobe - what to rock.

* Guidos, Gorillas & Juiceheads: What I look for in a gorilla; Different types of gorillas; How to break up with a guido so he isn't a stage-5 cling; Warning signs that the guy is a creeper; 5 sure signs a guy isn't a guido.

* How To Be a Guidette: The Guidette Pose; 12 things a guidette would never do; The Snictionary, or a Guidette's favourite words.

Product Details
Hardcover (192 pages)
Published: October 25, 2011
Publisher: Gallery Books
Imprint: Gallery Books
ISBN: 9781451657111
Other books byNicole "Snooki" Polizzi
  • A Shore Thing

    A Shore Thing
    It’s a summer to remember . . . at the Jersey Shore. Giovanna “Gia” Spumanti and her cousin Isabella “Bella” Rizzoli are going to have the sexiest summer ever. While they couldn’t be more different—pint-size Gia is a carefree, outspoken party girl and Bella is a tall, slender athlete who always holds her tongue—for the next month they’re ready to pouf up their hair, put on their stilettos, and soak up all that Seaside Heights, New Jersey, has to offer: hot guidos, cool clubs, fried Oreos, and lots of tequila. So far, Gia’s summer is on fire. Between nearly burning down their rented bungalow, inventing the popular “tan-tags” at the Tantastic Salon where she works, and rescuing a shark on the beach, she becomes a local celebrity overnight. Luckily, she meets the perfect guy to help her keep the flames under control. Firefighter Frank Rossi is exactly her type: big, tan, and Italian. But is he tough enough to handle Gia when things really heat up? Bella is more than ready for some fun in the sun. Finally free of her bonehead ex-boyfriend, she left home in Brooklyn with one goal in mind: hooking up with a sexy gorilla for a no-strings-attached summer fling. In no time, she lands a job leading “Beat Up the Beat” dance classes at a local gym, and is scooped up by Beemer-driving, preppy Bender Newberry. Only problem: Bella can’t get her romantic and ripped boss Tony “Trouble” Troublino out of her head. He’s relationship material. Suddenly, Bella’s not sure what she wants. The cousins soon realize that for every friend they make on the boardwalk, there are also rivals, slummers, and frenemies who will do anything to ruin their summer—and try their relationship. Before July ends, the bonds of family and friendship will be stretched to the breaking point. Will the haters prevail, or will Gia and Bella find love at the Shore? For everyone who loves MTV’s hit reality show, Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi’s sweet, funny, and sexy novel perfectly captures the heat, the energy, the fun, and the drama of Jersey Shore.

    Gorilla Beach

    Gorilla Beach
    When you’re this smokin’, winning is a shore thing. . . . Jersey’s sexiest guidettes are back for another scandalous summer at the Shore, and this time, Giovanna “Gia” Spumanti and Isabella “Bella” Rizzoli are raising the stakes to find thrills and hot gorillas—unemployment, douchebag exes, family drama, and dingy apartment be damned! But when the girls unknowingly cross an overprotective mafiosa mama, all bets are off. Booted from Seaside Heights for good, the spunky, sequined meatball and her sensitive, quiet cousin are forced to flee to Atlantic City. Their escort out of hell is Fredo, a weird and scrawny but hooked-up club manager from a prominent family, whose master plan is to pimp out Gia’s psychic gifts at the roulette tables. Suddenly, it’s raining benjamins for the coiffed and tanned threesome. Top-shelf tequila and seafood dinners are not all they’re scoring. Bella snags a pale but talented boardwalk artist, Gia hooks up with a high-stakes poker hottie, and with Gia’s coaching, Fredo just might have a chance at becoming a certified juicehead. Or, at least, a gorilla-in-training. But when the casino suspects cheating, the trio is hounded by haters and tricksters determined to sabotage their endless summer. With hearts and loot on the line, losing is not a chance the crew can take. This time, the house isn’t going to win. . . .

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish