Search-icon

Best Places Northwest Cookbook, 2nd Edition

Recipes from the Outstanding Restraurants and Inns of Washington, Oregon, and British Columbia

By

Paperback published by Sasquatch Books (Sasquatch Books)

have you read it? rate it!
Histogram_reset_icon
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
Northwest cuisine has in recent years received national attention, primarily for its focus on fresh, locally grown and raised ingredients. The Best Places Northwest Cookbook features more than 100 truly outstanding regional dishes from iconic restaurants and inns of Washington, Oregon, and British Columbia, all of which appear in the 16th and 17th editions of Best Places Northwest. Originally published in 1996, the best-selling cookbook has been revised, with added updates to establishments from the previous edition, as well as an array of new recipes from some of the most-celebrated places to have opened in recent years. Completely repackaged with a fresh design, and featuring the photography of Lara Ferroni, this cookbook is essential for any Northwest foodie's kitchen, as well as a great keepsake for visitors to the area.
Show less
Northwest cuisine has in recent years received national attention, primarily for its focus on fresh, locally grown and raised ingredients. The Best Places Northwest Cookbook features more than 100 truly outstanding regional dishes from iconic restaurants and inns of Washington, Oregon, and British Columbia, all of which appear in the 16th and 17th editions of Best Places Northwest. Originally published in 1996, the best-selling cookbook has been revised, with added updates to establishments from the previous edition, as well as an array of new recipes from some of the most-celebrated places to have opened in recent years. Completely repackaged with a fresh design, and featuring the photography of Lara Ferroni, this cookbook is essential for any Northwest foodie's kitchen, as well as a great keepsake for visitors to the area.
Product Details
Paperback (224 pages)
Published: April 28, 2009
Publisher: Sasquatch Books
Imprint: Sasquatch Books
ISBN: 9781570615979
Other books byLara Ferroni
  • Real Snacks

    Real Snacks
    Make Your Favorite Childhood Treats Without All...
    For readers of Salt, Sugar, Fat who want to make favorite snack foods more healthfully at home, here are recipes for wholeseome homemade Twinkies, Ding-Dongs, Doritos, and Cheez-Its, all with gluten-free and vegan variations! Make everyone's favorite childhood snacks with whole grains and natural sweeteners full of wonderful flavors and nutrients not artificial colors and preservatives. Lara Ferroni shows you how with this collection of 50 nostalgic childhood treats that satisfy your junk food cravings, but without all the junk. Real Snacks includes recipes for: Twinkies Ding Dongs Hostess cupcakes Pop Tarts Animal Crackers Oreos Nilla Wafers Sugar Wafers Fig Newtons Pepperidge Farms Milano cookies Thin Mint Girl Scout cookies Drumsticks and more!

    Doughnuts

    Doughnuts
    Simple and Delicious Recipes to Make at Home
    A chocolate-glazed doughnut and cup of coffee is a match made in heaven for many North Americans, but wait! Something new is happening in the doughnut world: boutique bakeries are popping up everywhere, and "designer doughnuts" are all the rage. The best news of all is that they're actually easy to make at home. And really, is there anything more scrumptious than a fresh doughnut? In Doughnuts, prepare to be tempted by more than fifty recipes, including Chai, Huckleberry Cheesecake, and Red Velvet. Of course, the cookbook is also full of traditional recipes for favorites like Old-Fashioned Sour Cream and Chocolate Raised doughnuts, as well as vegan and gluten-free recipes. The mouthwatering photography and tasty recipes will leave readers and home cooks drooling and dreaming about doughnuts.

    Food Photography

    Food Photography
    Pro Secrets for Styling, Lighting, and Shooting
    Top blogger and pro photographer Lara Ferroni serves up a one-stop guide to food-photography success! Packed with her tried-and-true secrets, this comprehensive guide details everything you need to know about sourcing and styling food, drinks, and props. Ferroni profiles several of the industry's top professional food photographers, and includes detailed case studies of their most successful shots--complete with lighting diagrams and equipment setups. This diverse collection of stunning images images and easy-to-follow shooting instructions perfectly encompasses the field of modern food photography, covering everything from blog and editorial photography to corporate advertising and publicity shots.  

    Best Places Northwest Cookbook, 2nd Edition

    Best Places Northwest Cookbook, 2nd Edition
    Recipes from Outstanding Restaurants and Inns...
    Northwest cuisine has in recent years received national attention, primarily for its focus on fresh, locally grown and raised ingredients. The Best Places Northwest Cookbook features more than 100 truly outstanding regional dishes from iconic restaurants and inns of Washington, Oregon, and British Columbia, all of which appear in the 16th and 17th editions of Best Places Northwest. Originally published in 1996, the best-selling cookbook has been revised, with added updates to establishments from the previous edition, as well as an array of new recipes from some of the most-celebrated places to have opened in recent years. Completely repackaged with a fresh design, and featuring the photography of Lara Ferroni, this cookbook is essential for any Northwest foodie's kitchen, as well as a great keepsake for visitors to the area.

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish