Search-icon

Angels in Pink: Holly's Story

By

Paperback published by Laurel Leaf (Random House Children's Books)

have you read it? rate it!
Histogram_reset_icon
ADD TO MY SHELF
About This Book
Pink Angels and best friends Holly, Raina, and Kathleen have been through a lot over the past year. The summer before their senior year promises to be busy but fun, as Holly and Raina return to their full-time volunteer jobs at the hospital and Kathleen, who needs the money, works at the hospital gift shop. Of course, Raina and Kathleen will be spending as much time as possible with their boyfriends, Hunter and Carson.

Holly is happy for her friends, but she can't help feeling a little left out when hanging out with the two couples. She does finally have a boy interested in her, but the e-mails from her secret admirer, Shy Boy, have recently stopped coming. What has she done wrong? Will she ever meet her mystery guy in person? But Holly's world is forever changed when tragedy strikes close to home. It's not fair that the most loving and giving person she knows is the victim of a random crime. She, Raina, and Kathleen will need each other now more than ever.
Show less
Pink Angels and best friends Holly, Raina, and Kathleen have been through a lot over the past year. The summer before their senior year promises to be busy but fun, as Holly and Raina return to their full-time volunteer jobs at the hospital and Kathleen, who needs the money, works at the hospital gift shop. Of course, Raina and Kathleen will be spending as much time as possible with their boyfriends, Hunter and Carson.

Holly is happy for her friends, but she can't help feeling a little left out when hanging out with the two couples. She does finally have a boy interested in her, but the e-mails from her secret admirer, Shy Boy, have recently stopped coming. What has she done wrong? Will she ever meet her mystery guy in person? But Holly's world is forever changed when tragedy strikes close to home. It's not fair that the most loving and giving person she knows is the victim of a random crime. She, Raina, and Kathleen will need each other now more than ever.
Product Details
Paperback (224 pages)
Published: April 10, 2007
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Imprint: Laurel Leaf
ISBN: 9780440238676
Other books byLurlene McDaniel
  • The Year of Luminous Love

    The Year of Luminous Love
       In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues. McDaniel subtly explores the many types of love the girls experience--including love for one's family, one's friends, and intimate love--and the sacrifices they choose to make (or not) for each of them.

    Angels Watching Over Me

    Angels Watching Over Me
    Happy Holidays!  Bah humbug.  "Happy" is not the way Leah Lewis-Hall would describe herself at the moment.  She's spending her twelve days of Christmas in an Indianapolis hospital, while her mother is thousands of miles away on a honeymoon with husband number five.  Leah went to the doctor with nothing more than a broken finger, but he ordered her to undergo some tests.  Now she's stuck in the hospital, alone.   Then Leah meets her hospital roommate, a young Amish girl named Rebekah, and her big family.  Cynical sixteen-year-old Leah has never known people like this before.  From Rebekah's handsome brother, Ethan, who can barely look Leah in the eye, to her kind older sister, Charity, the Amish family captivates Leah with its simple, loving ways.  When Leah receives frightening information about her condition, her new friends show her that miracles can happen.  And that sometimes angels appear in the most unexpected places. From the Paperback edition.

    Don't Die, My Love

    Don't Die, My Love
    Julie Ellis and Luke Muldenhower have always been school sweethearts. Now both are in high school and deeply in love. Luke, a talented football player, is almost certain to receive an athletic scholarship to a top college. And no matter what her parents say, wherever Luke goes, Julie intends to follow. When Luke can't shake what he thinks is a virus, Julie persuades him to see a doctor. Luke's test results are alarming, but Julie believes their love is stronger than anything. Can love survive, now and forever?

    Angel of Hope

    Angel of Hope
    When Heather Barlow returns from Africa, the joy she felt during her missionary trip fades.  She's still suffering from unresolved grief over the death of her friend Ian, and now that she's back home in the United States, she feels directionless.  And while Heather has changed a great deal, her family has not.  She is discouraged to see that her sister, Amber, seems no more mature than when Heather left, her parents no less involved with a medical practice that caters to the wealthy. Heather's sense of purpose is renewed when she persuades her mother to travel with her back to Uganda to try to save the baby she rescued on her mission trip.  But when Heather becomes ill and cannot undertake the journey, Amber agrees to go in her place.  Now Amber must emerge from her sister's shadow to grapple with the age-old question, "Am I my brother's keeper?"

Favorite QuotesFROM THIS BOOK
Quote Cannot be Empty

Submitted quotes are usually posted within 48 hours

ThanksYour Quote Will be posted Shortly
Bookish